Michigan Concealed Pistol License,
Advanced Pistol Carry Classes
and Introduction to Handguns.
*Specializing In One-on-One And Small Group Classes*
Who may take the class?
Anyone 18 years of age or older. You do, however, have to be 21 to obtain your CPL. It is more fun with a friend or family member and we will have some fun.
What is this class?
This is an 8 hour class which satisfies all training requirements for first time CPL applicants or those who have allowed their CPLs to have lapsed for more than a year.
We also offer a 3 hour optional refresher course for those who are interested. Contact us for details.
The following are covered in the Mi Concealed Pistol License class:
– The safe storage, use, and handling of a pistol including, but not limited to, safe storage, use, and handling to protect child safety.
– Basic ammunition knowledge.
– Fundamentals of pistol shooting. shooting stances.
– Firearms law, including civil liability issues and the use of deadly force.
– Avoiding criminal attack and controlling a violent confrontation.
In the Advanced Pistol Carry Class we cover
– Advanced firearm carry.
– Extensive range time.
– Drawing from holster and shooting.
– The effective use of cover.
– Tactical movement.
The Basic Handgun Class covers
– Firearm safety and handling.
– Shooting techniques.
– Michigan Laws pertaining to ownership of a handgun.
What is the cost?
The 1 on 1 fee is $150.00 if pre-paid. $175.00 if paid on the day of the class.
Why would I take this class?
You may take the class as a prerequisite for obtaining your Concealed Pistol License (which also allows you to possess and carry a civilian taser, to renew your expired CPL or as a means to simply learn more about how to protect yourself and your loved ones in your home.
Where is the class held?
The classroom portion is held at 4437 Eastern SE, Kentwood, MI 49548
May I bring my own pistol to the range?
Yes the pistol must be unloaded in a closed case designed for the storage of firearms in the trunk of the vehicle or not readily accessible to the occupants of the vehicle in a vehicle that does not have a trunk.
Also bring 100 rounds of factory (no re-loads ) ammunition in the original box that it came in. Your firearm is to remain in your vehicle until we get to the practice range.
Revolver users must have 2 speed loaders for their revolver.
No Single Action Revolvers.
Do I have to have my own pistol?
No, pistols are available to rent for $20 dollars, which includes ammunition for the practice range and cleaning them afterwards.
How long does the class last?
Approximately 8 hours, depending on class size. Class begins promptly at the scheduled time.
Included in your class is a one year membership to MCRGO. Your membership will keep you up to date on all the current changes in firearms laws.
Our world is changing, and not always in a good way.
Is it time for you to take responsibility for protecting yourself and those you care about the most?
Have you been thinking about this for a while now? (Most tell me that they have )
Are you uncomfortable with the idea of carrying a firearm for protection?Are you wondering if this is even for you? (Hint it’s not for everyone.)
Do you have questions? (I’m betting that you do.) Please feel free to call, e-mail or text me with any questions you may have. The only dumb question is the one that is never asked.